相達生物科技由加州大學洛杉磯分校的科學家所創立,是一家快速增長,致力為人們提供健康資訊的生物科技公司。公司源於美國,並逐步向全球擴展,現於香港設置全球總部,並在美國南加州及中國蘇州設有分公司,作為生產、研發、臨床測試及商品化的基地。

香港
總部
蘇州
臨床測試中心及
商品化樞紐
南加州
研發及生產基地
 

我們的工作

我們開創的突破性技術使檢測工具變得更簡單、更快速、更準確以及更實惠。加上健康數據平台的優勢,我們幫助普羅大衆進一步理解及管理健康風險,從而更好掌控個人健康狀況。

我們的理念

我們堅信每個人都有權使用更優質的檢測工具,並掌握更多自身的健康資料。

我們並相信更好的資訊在更多人手中,能助長更好的决策,促進相關的行動,為社會帶來改變:

  • 每個人能就其如何管理健康作出更明智的決定
  • 醫護人員能提供更優質的診斷和更有效的治療
  • 研究人員能在科研上取得突破
  • 政策制定者能推動新的管理思維方式

我們想引起的變革

了解蛀牙風險,
更有效地預防蛀牙

蛀牙是最常見的口腔疾病,影響全球人口達二十四億1

我們第一款產品是一種快速、經濟及簡便的蛀牙風險測試套裝,將有助於社會大眾檢測、監控及預防這種普遍的疾病。

 

了解更多關於我們第一款產品

 

蛀牙

影響接近
50%
全球人口2
參考文獻:
1 Frencken, J.E., Sharma, P., Stenhouse, L., Green, D., Laverty, D., Dietrich, T. Global epidemiology of dental caries and severe periodontitis – a comprehensive review, Journal of Clinical Periodontology 2017
2 World Health Organization. Sugars and dental caries 2017
增強性傳染病檢測,
遏止傳播

全球每年新增的性傳染病個案逾億宗3,單是每年新增愛滋病病毒感染個案便高達一百八十萬宗4。性傳染病不單直接影響生活質量和生育能力,更間接推動了愛滋病病毒的傳播5。然而數千萬性傳染病感染者,包括超過一千一百萬愛滋病毒帶菌者,未能得知自身染病狀況6,在不知不覺間繼續傳播疾病。

本公司目前致力於研發一個可讓任何人隨時隨地檢測性傳染病的測試套裝。患者可以通過流動應用程式連接到本公司的健康數據平台,在私隱得到保護下,遠程諮詢醫療人員。我們相信藉此能鼓勵更多人士了解個人健康狀況並及時就醫,從而遏止疾病傳播。

三種可治愈的性傳染病 –
沙眼衣原體,淋病和梅毒

全球每年新增個案近
2億
1500萬7
參考文獻:
3, 5, 7 World Health Organization. Global Health Sector Strategy on Sexually Transmitted Infections, 2016-2021
4, 6 https://www.hiv.gov/hiv-basics/overview/data-and-trends/global-statistics
識別感染者,根除瘧疾

每年瘧疾病例超過二億,死亡人數超過四十萬。五歲以下的兒童特別容易受感染,瘧疾每兩分鐘便奪走一個孩子的生命8

本公司獲得比爾和梅琳達。蓋茨基金會的資助,開發一個無需特別設備、電源、或受訓技術人員的快速唾液瘧疾測試。這將有助於識別和治療患者,特別是在偏遠或資源匱乏地區,加強控制瘧疾傳播,最終實現消除瘧疾的遺害。

全球接近
50%
的人口面臨

瘧疾的危機9

參考文獻:
8, 9 http://www.who.int/mediacentre/factsheets/fs094/en/
我們的團隊努力為每天帶來新思維,
和對社會作出更大的貢獻

顧問團隊

陳偉傑博士是一位美國紐約州執業的專利律師,他曾經協助眾多諾貝爾獎得獎者、科學家及初創公司取得知識產權保護。他曾為分子生物學科學家,並有逾三十年的知識產權法經驗,熟知生物科技行業的獨特法律需求。

除專利申請外,陳氏在處理知識產權許可証,成立合資企業及公開上市等交易性工作亦有豐富經驗。陳博士亦在香港多所大學擔任客座教授。

John Featherstone教授是一位蛀牙研究專家,也是蛀牙風險評估管理系統(CAMBRA)的創始人。

他因其研究獲得許多獎項,其中包括美國牙科協會就臨床研究優越而頒發的Norton Ross Award(2007)、歐洲蛀牙研究組織為Featherstone教授一生對蛀牙研究的貢獻而頒發的Zolnai Prize(2002),以及瑞典專利基金就預防牙科頒發的Ericsson Prize(2002)。

他曾任美國加州大學三藩市分校預防和修復牙科教授及牙科學院院長。

姜峰博士是中國生物工程及醫療器械行業公認的領導者。憑藉他的臨床培訓及敏銳的商業觸覺,通過直接參與公司運作或以董事會成員身份,他成功變革並培育大量公司。

除了為公司提供意見外,他也致力推動業界發展,他於行業協會及政府的公職包括:中國醫療器械行業協會常務副會長,國家醫療器械產業技術創新戰略聯盟理事長,及教育部生物醫學工程教育指導委員會副主任。

Daniel Kamei博士現為加州大學洛杉磯分校生物工程學院教授。自2003年任職以來,他不斷致力於開發檢測技術的新領域,而他的紙微流體濃縮研究對相達生物科技的核心技術影響深遠。

他曾獲多項研究獎項,包括Coulter Early Career Award及Kimmel Scholar Award。除了研究以外,Kamei教授也是一位盡心盡力的導師,他在美國加州大學洛杉磯分校獲取多項教學獎,包括:學術參議院傑出教學獎及Lockheed Martin卓越教學獎。

Jeffrey Klausner教授是預防及控制傳染病領域的國際專家,尤其是在愛滋病病毒感染、性傳染病及結核病方面。他經常為美國疾病控制和預防中心、美國國家衛生研究院 和世界衛生組織提供諮詢。

Klausner教授曾任三藩市公共衛生部性病預防和控制主任;亦曾擔任美國疾病控制和預防中心駐南非比勒陀利亞分會愛滋病和結核病主任,在當地協助領導美國總統愛滋病緊急救援計劃。他現任加州大學洛杉磯分校醫學院傳染病和全球健康計劃部的教授。

譚榮安教授是香港生物科技與檢測界的先驅,擁有超過三十年的教學和研究經驗,現已從香港大學醫學院榮休。

他是香港生物化學協會始創人及會長。他現任香港大學李嘉誠醫學院榮譽副教授,亦是加州大學三藩市分校、貝勒醫學院和喬治亞醫學院的客座教授。他是達雅高生物科技有限公司的創辦人兼主席。

作為一名臨床醫師及生物材料科學家,Benjamin Wu教授匯集了多個學科的專業知識,為患者提供更全面的護理,並為社會需求開發解決方案。

他現任美國加州大學洛杉磯分校牙醫學院進階口腔修復學教授兼主席、Weintraub重建生物技術中心主任、工程學院生物工程和材料學教授和前主席、及醫學院矯形外科教授。

他同時於多個政府部門、學術機構及業界協會擔任顧問,亦是口腔修復學會會員。

招彥燾博士

董事長及首席執行官

招彥燾博士為相達生物科技的董事長及首席執行官,負責制定公司的願景和策略,並統管募資活動。

他在加州大學洛杉磯分校修讀博士期間,開發了現今公司的核心技術。作為該技術的主要發明家,他創立相達生物科技,以充分展現這項技術的價值。

Dan MARSHAK 博士

首席科技官

他是一位資深的生物科技業界人士,曾任Perkin Elmer (NYSE: PKI)高級副總裁、首席科學官,及大中華地區總裁,現為多家公司董事,包括InVivo Therapeutics (NASDAQ: NVIV) 和Upside Biotechnologies。他同時也是Ferghana Partners的首席科學官和5AM Ventures的顧問。

馬善國博士於洛克菲勒大學取得博士學位。

周駿軒

首席財務官

周駿軒督導本公司的財務計劃和風險管理。

他曾為Albeck Financial Services的合夥人,擁有逾十三年的財務策劃經驗。他亦曾在多家紐約上市公司和香港上市公司擔任要職。

他是美國註冊會計師,畢業於加州大學聖塔芭芭拉分校。

Garrett MOSLEY 博士

美國業務

Garrett Mosley博士是本公司創辦人之一,主導美國公司的營運和科研。

他於加州大學洛杉磯分校取得博士學位。

陳茹

質控和法規事務

陳茹領導相達生物科技的全球監管和市場審批工作,並為公司制定質量控管方針、策略和目標。

她在美國食品及藥物管理局及全球監管要求和合規方面擁有超過十五年的經驗。 她是美國質量協會(ASQ)認證的質量審核員,亦獲得六式碼黃帶認證,並且獲得認證法規事務和合規管理的官方認可。

陳氏於加州大學爾灣分校取得理學士學位。

招彥旭

業務開發

招彥旭負責相達生物科技的所有業務開發工作。

他曾擔任SciClone Pharmaceuticals全球項目管理負責人。

招氏於加州大學洛杉磯分校取得理學士學位。

Lana HOANG

生產

Lana Hoang負責相達生物科技在美國的生產部門。

她在產品製造生產方面擁有超過十年的經驗,包括從事推出新產品、改良製造流程以及生產現場快速測試產品的工作。

Lana畢業於加州大學爾灣分校,擁有理學士學位,主修化學,副修生物學。

葉廷琛

財務

葉廷琛主理相達生物科技的財務會計職能。

在加入相達生物科技之前,他曾在畢馬威會計師事務所工作,在與香港上市公司,中國國企和跨國公司合作方面擁有豐富的經驗。

他是香港註冊會計師,在香港浸會大學獲得商學士學位。

Brian LEE

採購

Brian Lee負責相達生物科技在美國的採購業務。

他以前是Baxalta的程序工程師,主理的項目包括產品製造和資本項目。

Brian於加州大學洛杉磯分校取得生物工程學碩士學位。

陸翠華博士

研究與開發

陸翠華博士督導香港地區的研發工作。

她擁有香港中文大學博士學位,從事製藥和醫療器械行業有超過十五年的經驗。

David PEREIRA 博士

研究與開發

David Pereira博士是相達生物科技美國公司研發部的研究員。

他於加州大學洛杉磯分校獲得生物工程學博士學位。就讀期間,他為相達生物科技的核心技術研發作出了重大貢獻。

曾雄飛博士

研究與開發

曾雄飛博士是相達生物科技美國公司研發部的研究員。他在生物醫學工程方面有逾十五年的研究經驗。

他擁有加州大學洛杉磯分校博士學位。

Founded by scientists from the University of California, Los Angeles, PHASE Scientific is a fast-growing biotech startup seeking to empower people with health information. From our roots in the U.S.A., our footprint has expanded globally, with our headquarters in Hong Kong, and manufacturing, R&D, clinical trial, commercialization and other supporting facilities in Southern California, U.S. and Suzhou, China.

HONG KONG
HEADQUARTERS
SUZHOU
CLINICAL TRIALS
AND COMMERCIALIZATION
SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA
R&D AND MANUFACTURING
 

WHAT WE DO

We create game-changing technologies that make diagnostic tools easier, faster, more accurate and more affordable.

Combined with the benefits of a health data platform, we enable people to better understand and manage health risks, and take control of their own health.

WHAT WE BELIEVE

We believe that everyone should have access to better diagnostic tools and knowledge about their health;

And that better information, in the hands of more people, facilitates better decision-making, empowers action and engenders change:

  • Individuals can make more educated decisions about how they manage their health
  • Healthcare providers can deliver better diagnosis and more effective treatment
  • Researchers can create breakthroughs in science
  • Policy-makers can advance new ways of thinking

WHAT CHANGE
WE HOPE TO EFFECT

Understanding the risk
of tooth decay for better
prevention

Tooth decay is the most common oral disease, affecting 2.4 billion people worldwide1.

Our first product, a test kit that offers a fast, inexpensive and easy way to assess the risk of tooth decay, will help patients detect, monitor and prevent this widespread disease.

 

CHECK OUT OUR DENTAL TEST KIT

 

Tooth Decay

AFFECTS
ALMOST
50%
OF THE WORLDS POPULATION2
sources:
1 Frencken, J.E., Sharma, P., Stenhouse, L., Green, D., Laverty, D., Dietrich, T. Global epidemiology of dental caries and severe periodontitis – a comprehensive review, Journal of Clinical Periodontology 2017
2 World Health Organization. Sugars and dental caries 2017
Increasing detection of
sexually transmitted diseases to slow
their spreading

The world sees hundreds of millions of new cases of sexually transmitted diseases (STDs) each year3. In addition to their impact on quality of life and reproductive health, STDs also indirectly facilitate the sexual transmission of HIV4, which in itself sees 1.8 million new cases a year5. Yet millions of those infected by STDs, including approximately over 11 million people living with HIV/AIDS, are unaware of their status6, and continue to spread the diseases unknowingly.

PHASE Scientific is currently developing STD test kits that will allow anyone to take the tests anywhere at any time. Connected to our health data platform via a mobile app, patients can choose to consult with a healthcare professional remotely, in total privacy. We believe this will encourage more people to find out their status, get treatment, and slow the spreading of the diseases.

3 curable STDs –
Chlamydia, Gonorrhea
and Syphilis

SEE APPROXIMATELY
215
MILLION
NEW CASES A YEAR GLOBALLY7
sources:
3, 4, 7 World Health Organization. Global Health Sector Strategy on Sexually Transmitted Infections, 2016-2021
5, 6 https://www.hiv.gov/hiv-basics/overview/data-and-trends/global-statistics
Identifying infected
patients to eradicate
malaria

There are over 200 million malaria cases and over 400,000 deaths a year. Children under five years old are particularly susceptible, with malaria taking the life of a child every two minutes8.

PHASE Scientific has received a grant from the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation to develop a saliva-based test for malaria that delivers fast results without the need for equipment, power or trained technicians. This will help to identify and treat infected patients, particularly in remote or resource-poor areas, and help to control the spreading, and ultimately achieve the elimination, of malaria.

NEARLY
50%
OF THE WORLD'S POPULATION
IS AT RISK OF

Malaria8

source:
8, 9 http://www.who.int/mediacentre/factsheets/fs094/en/
Our team strives to bring
new thinking and greater impact
to what we do, every day

ADVISORY BOARD

As a patent attorney with a law practice in New York, Dr. Chan has assisted Nobel Prize winners, scientists, and start-ups obtain intellectual property protection and enforcement. With over 30 years of experience in IP law and a background in molecular biology, he uniquely meets the needs of the biotechnology industry. Beyond IP protection, Dr. Chan also has a great deal of experience in transactional work in licensing, joint ventures, and public listings. He currently holds Adjunct Professorship at several universities in Hong Kong.

Professor Featherstone is an expert in cariology (the study of tooth decay), and the founder of Caries Management by Risk Assessment (CAMBRA), a tool for understanding a patient’s risk in getting tooth decays.

He has won many awards for his work, including the Norton Ross Award for excellence in clinical research from the American Dental Association (2007), the Zsolnai Prize from the European Caries Research Organization (2002) for his lifelong contributions to caries research, and the Ericsson Prize in Preventive Dentistry by the Swedish Patent Fund (2002).

He is former Professor of Preventive and Restorative Dental Sciences at the University of California, San Francisco (UCSF) and Dean Emeritus of the UCSF School of Dentistry.

Mr. Jiang is a proven leader of the bioengineering and medical device industries in China. Combining his clinical training with business acumen, he has transformed and grown scores of companies through direct involvement and board membership.

In addition to advising companies, he also works to further the development of the industry. Among many positions in industry associations and the Government, he is Executive Vice President of the China Medical Device Industry Association, President of the National Medical Device Industry Innovation Strategic Alliance of the Ministry of Science and Technology, and Deputy Director of the Biomedical Engineering Education Steering Committee of the Ministry of Education.

Dr. Kamei is currently a Professor in the Department of Bioengineering at the University of California, Los Angeles (UCLA). He joined the faculty in 2003, and his research in paper microfluidic concentration has significantly impacted the core technology of PHASE. His work aims to continue to develop new technology to push the frontiers of diagnostics.

Professor Kamei has received multiple research awards, including the Coulter Early Career Award and the Kimmel Scholar Award. In addition to his research, Professor Kamei is also a dedicated teacher, and has been recognized by multiple teaching awards at UCLA, including the UCLA Academic Senate Distinguished Teaching Award and the Lockheed Martin Excellence in Teaching Award.

Professor Klausner is an international expert in the prevention and control of infectious diseases, particularly of HIV, sexually transmitted diseases (STDs) and tuberculosis (TB). He is a frequent advisor to the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), the National Institutes of Health, and the World Health Organization.

Professor Klausner was previously Director of STD Prevention and Control for the San Francisco Department of Public Health. He was also the Branch Chief for HIV and TB for CDC in Pretoria, South Africa, where he helped lead The United States President’s Emergency Plan for AIDS Relief program there. He is a Professor of Medicine in the Division of Infectious Diseases and the Program in Global Health at the University of California, Los Angeles.

Professor Tam is a pioneer in the biotechnology and diagnostics industry in Hong Kong. He has retired from the Faculty of Medicine at the University of Hong Kong, having spent over three decades in teaching and research.

He is the Founder and President of the Hong Kong Biochemistry Association. He is an Honorary Associate Professor of the Li Ka Shing Faculty of Medicine, Hong Kong University, and a Visiting Professor at the University of California San Francisco, Baylor Medical College and the Medical College of Georgia. He is also the Founder and Chairman of DiagCor Bioscience Incorporation Limited.

A practicing clinician and biomaterial scientist, Professor Wu brings together expertise in multiple disciplines to provide patient care and develop solutions for unmet needs.

At the University of California, Los Angeles (UCLA), he is currently Professor and Chairman of the Division of Advanced Prosthodontics at the School of Dentistry, and Director of the Weintraub Center for Reconstructive Biotechnology. He is also Professor and past Chairman of Bioengineering and of Materials Science at the School of Engineering, and Professor of Orthopedic Surgery at the School of Medicine.

He serves on numerous advisory boards for government, academia and industry, and is also a fellow of the Academy of Prosthodontics.

Ricky CHIU, Ph.D.

Chairman & Chief Executive Officer

As Chairman and C.E.O., Ricky sets the vision and strategic direction of PHASE Scientific, and leads all of its fundraising effort.

As the lead inventor of the company’s core technology, he founded PHASE Scientific with the goal of realizing the potential of the technology, which he developed while completing his Ph.D. in bioengineering at the University of California, Los Angeles.

Dan MARSHAK, Ph.D.

Chief Technology Officer

Dan provides overall direction in R&D for PHASE Scientific.

An industry veteran who was formerly Senior Vice President, Chief Scientific Officer and President of Greater China of Perkin Elmer (NYSE: PKI), Dan holds a number of board directorships, including InVivo Therapeutics (NASDAQ: NVIV) and Upside Biotechnologies. He is also Chief Scientific Officer of Ferghana Partners and Advisor at 5AM Ventures.

Dan earned his Ph.D. from Rockefeller University.

Leslie CHOW

Chief Financial Officer

Leslie oversees financial planning and risk management at PHASE Scientific.

Leslie was formerly a Partner at Albeck Financial Services, and has over 13 years of experience in financial consulting. He has also held executive-level positions at various companies listed on The New York Stock Exchange and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong.

Leslie is a Certified Public Accountant in the U.S., and received his B.A. from the University of California, Santa Barbara.

Garrett MOSLEY, Ph.D.

U.S. Operations

Garrett leads PHASE Scientific’s operations and R&D effort in the U.S.

He earned his Ph.D. from the University of California, Los Angeles.

Olivia CHAN

Quality & Compliance

Olivia leads global regulatory and market clearance at PHASE Scientific, and establishes quality policies, strategies and objectives for the company.

She has over 15 years of experience in U.S. FDA and global regulatory requirements and compliance. She is an American Society of Quality (ASQ) Certified Quality Auditor, is Yellow Belt Lean Six Sigma Certified, and is also accredited by the Certified Regulatory Affairs and Compliance Management.

Olivia received her B.S. from the University of California, Irvine.

Felix CHAO

Business Development

Felix is in charge of all business development at PHASE Scientific.

He was formerly Head of Global Project Management at SciClone Pharmaceuticals.

Felix completed his B.S. at the University of California, Los Angeles.

Lana HOANG

Manufacturing

Lana oversees manufacturing at the U.S. operation of PHASE Scientific.

She has over 10 years of experience in technical roles, leading product, process and manufacturing functions, including working on product launches, process improvements, and in manufacturing of point-of-care tests.

Lana holds a B.S. degree from the University of California, Irvine, majoring in chemistry with a minor in biological sciences.

Matthew IP

Finance

Matthew manages all finance and accounting functions at PHASE Scientific.

Prior to joining PHASE Scientific, he worked at KPMG, and has extensive experience in working with Hong Kong-listed companies, Chinese stated-owned enterprises and multinational corporations.

Matthew is a Certified Public Accountant in Hong Kong, and received his B.Comm. from the Hong Kong Baptist University.

Brian LEE

Sourcing

Brian is in charge of sourcing in the U.S. operations of PHASE Scientific.

He was formerly a process engineer at Baxalta, where he supported manufacturing and capital projects.

Brian received his M.S. in bioengineering at the University of California, Los Angeles.

Sharon LUK, Ph.D.

Research & Development

Sharon oversees PHASE Scientific's R&D operations in Hong Kong.

She has over 15 years of experience in the pharmaceutical and medical device industry.

Sharon obtained her Ph.D. from the Chinese University of Hong Kong.

David PEREIRA, Ph.D.

Research & Development

David is a research scientist in the U.S. operations of PHASE Scientific.

He earned his Ph.D. in bioengineering from the University of California, Los Angeles. While there, he made significant contributions toward advancing what would become the core technology of PHASE Scientific.

Eric TSANG, Ph.D.

Research & Development

As a research scientist, Eric draws from his over 15 years of experience in biomedical engineering.

Eric earned his Ph.D. from the University of California, Los Angeles.